Testimonials & Reviews

We would like to thank all of our customers who have taken the time to recommend and write about our products on various forums, social media and blogs across the internet. Below is a selection of the ones we’ve come across with links back to the original post so you can read about them in more detail.

iBoost Pro D8

Just connected up for first time in France.

Wonderful result ... so much faster ... just like being at home on the desktop.

Very impressed after several previous tries with other 'kit'.

Michael P via Email
July 26, 2017
4G Roof Antenna

4G Roof Antenna (4G Pack 2)

iBoost Pro D8

Just the to say we are nearly at the end of our 'Grand Tour'. 2 1/2 months Thro' Europe and have used MHWiFi every camp we have stopped at and it has been just as we hoped... A1.

Charlie via Email
July 2, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

iBoost Pro D8

iBoost Pro D8

Just wanted to mail to say thanks for the great service and product. I purchased the iBoost Pro D8 Directional System a couple of weeks ago and have just now set it up. It worked exactly as advertised and the instructions were easy to follow. It was nice to be able to get product that has no compromise
for it's intended use.

Feedback via Email from Gary S
July 1, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

On a similar note, your D8 Pro was received and I tested it yesterday.

Fantastic!!

You have some great products, lovely website, informative and positive reviews and have been very good with customer service. Brilliant. I will recommend for sure and expect the D8 will get a lot of interest once on my travels. Quick delivery as well!

Mark W via Email Feedback
June 16, 2017
iBoost in the USA

iBoost Pro D8

I bought the boost pro D8 off you last year , I am now in France and can't believe how easy it was to set up. I am on a caravan site which only allows one device at a time, my husband and myself can now connect to both our tablets and phones at the same time. We love this bit of kit.

Feedback from Mrs Dew via Email
May 12, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Hi there,

My iBoost mini with D8 is still going strong and giving excellent service at my caravan in France. My pitch is in a dip and there are hedges, trees, other caravans and buildings (see attached picture) so I find using a telescopic pole works best. I’ve attached a photo of the set-up, which is much admired on the site and I’ve lost count of the number of people I’ve referred to you!

I’m about 600 metres away from the internet source but get a decent strength signal.

Feedback via Email - K Hood
May 3, 2017
Customer Service & 4G Pack 2

Now that I have been on the road 3 weeks, I can confirm that the wifi signal is tremendous. I’m on a farm north of Dartmoor and the signal I receive is better than the broadband they get on the property!

Thanks Adam, it’s the best buy for the motorhome yet ;o)

Service was excellent. Felt like I was dealing with someone who cared about my challenges and wasn't just after the sale. I'd have no issues recommending anyone to MHWifi.

Feedback via Email - K Barber
April 28, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Nearly all sites we've been on advertise free wifi, but depending on which pitch you are on, it can be so weak as to be useless. Many reviews of sites we've been on, or people we have chatted to, have said the wifi is pointless. But with our iboost I have had a great signal, good enough to stream tv programmes. Now I've got used to it, it only takes a few minutes to set up and take down again.

I am current at Camping Rio Jara near Tarifa. The guy on the pitch opposite when we arrived said the wifi was great in the bar, but no good in his van. His pitch was closer to the bar and aerial than ours, but with the iboost I've had full signal strength. It just makes it so much easier and useful and quicker to do everything!

In case you are wondering, I have no connection with the company who sell this system, I'm just a satisfied customer.

4G Pack 3

Absolutely blown away by the difference this device has made to the reception I can now receive. Amazing peace of kit and thoroughly recommended if you are having problems with Wifi reception - or even if you aren't - the difference is truly spectacular.

April 11, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Facebook Testimonial
April 10, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Facebook Testimonial
April 10, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Just a quick email to say Thankyou. I recently bought an iboost system for my caravan and am absolutely delighted with its performance. I never imagined it could make such a huge difference and with your instructions it was an absolute doddle to install

Even my ever sceptical husband has had to admit he is impressed. My caravan holidays have been transformed as the original wifi junkie.

iBoost Pro D8

All connected and worked first time !! Great.

Graham via Email
March 17, 2017
4G Pack 1

We have no TV by choice, preferring the radio and getting out more, but we do find our 3G/4G Mifi solution from Motorhome WiFi is invaluable to stay connected via the internet and works almost everywhere, we use Three sim cards or local sim cards.

March 16, 2017
4G Roof Antenna

To end with here is a picture of our internet setup in the van, its a MiFi connected to a high gain 4g aerial on the roof and wired into a permanent power supply. To date it hasn’t let us down and has provided a fast internet connection for all of our devices plus we don’t have to muck around turning it on and off or charging batteries.

4G Pack 3

I have a 4G Roof Antenna & B315 Router from motorhome wifi. It's not cheap but works very well. I work from my caravan when away so a reliable connection is important and with the exception of Freshwater East it's not failed. I have used it travelling from my home in Scotland to southern Spain and had signal at every stopover en route. I take 4 three sims which then cover me for the whole time. The antenna fits through the roof via a 25mm hole and I have positioned it such that it enters through the roof into an overhead locker which has a 12v socket just below it. The router lives in the locker and I connect it to the 12v when required.

iBoost Connect & 4G Pack 2

@MotorhomeWiFi All installed and up and running. Thanks for the support Adam. Great kit, great service, Portugal here we come!

March 10, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Ordered on line Sunday evening, arrived Tuesday morning, with email message as to time. Spot on time.

Michael via Email
March 8, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Ordered Friday at 2pm and delivered 10am Saturday, brilliant service and so easy to set up

Brian via Email
February 18, 2017
iBoost Pro D8

Very pleased, was a little worried about setting up, just followed easy to understand instructions and I am now up and running here at home at the first attempt. Can't wait to try it out in the caravan on our Grand Tour of Europe.

Charlie via Email
January 15, 2017
4G Pack 1

Amazingly we got it working straight out of the box thanks to clear instructions from Adam & Sophie at Motorhome Wifi who were recommended to us by Jason & Jules at Ourtour. Incidentally their delivery service was second to none – Ken’s first chat with them was at 5.30pm Tuesday, and the unit arrived first thing Wednesday morning. Excellent!

iBoost Pro D8

I was given this as a Christmas present. Just pitched up at a small site in Pembrokeshire. No wi-fi showing on my phone but owners cottage had router. Set up I Boost easily and it found signal. Ace of kit!!

Chris via Email
December 30, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

facebook-testi

4G Pack 1

Not the cheapest way of doing it but it all works as advertised and we had excellent reception all through France and into Northern Spain.
I used a 3 sim and stuck the antenna on a side window and just left it all connected to a usb power socket. It gave us the same sort of wi-fi connection as our home router but at twice the speed.
Excellent bit of kit and if you run into problems you can ring Motorhome Wi-Fi for advice.

iBoost Pro D8

Fab product! You might like to know that you came highly recommended by another English camper, so we came straight to you!
Thanks to the iBoost I'm sending this from my van. I would recommend you too.

Thea via Email
December 22, 2016
Review of our 4G Pack 3

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Motorhome Life blog about our 4G Pack 3 they fitted to their Motorhome.

December 19, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

A big thankyou to the team at Motorhome Wifi for their great technical product development, and excellent customer service!

To read more of Steve's review - click the link.

December 4, 2016
4G Pack 2

Just to say thank you so much for our MiFi package with antenna. We had the antenna fitted on Thursday when we picked up our motorhome and I set up the MiFi yesterday and it all worked like a dream! Much better than my phone does in our estate.

It's a brilliant system and you were so helpful - thanks also for chatting to the motorhome dealer on Thursday to explain how it should work.

Sarah via Email
November 28, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Received the iBoost Pro D8 Directional System with case, as ordered and delivered to our campsite in Costa del Sol, Spain - this was in just 6 days of ordering by telephone to collection - brilliant! The iBoost is doing an excellent job, just as described. Can't fault the product or your super-efficient service!! Well Done!

Brian & Yvonne via Email
November 24, 2016
Customers Install

Derick sent us a picture of his Tidy Installation of the iBoost Connect and 4G Pack 2. installation

A Tidy Installation
November 3, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

testi

iBoost Pro D8 Testimonial from Chris
July 30, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

testimonialtwitter

Tweet by Hopscotch Digital
July 4, 2016
4G Pack

I've just fitted a Huawei device and Ariel which I bought from motorhome wifi at the Peterborough show, I found it very easy to set up and it's working great with my Apple iPad Pro. I'm really impressed with the set up as I'm normally a complete technophobe.

Out and About Live Forum
June 22, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Just wanted to say how impressed we are with the iboost. First
time out at York we needed some support and Sophie from iboost was fantastic. When we moved over to Sutton on Sea, we powered up the iboost and we are only paying one subscription to the caravan club so really impressed thank you.

Andy S via Email
June 22, 2016
4G Window Antenna

We bought our aerial from Motorhome Wifi at Peterborough last year and noticed the improvement immediately. It has really proved its value this week though. We are at a THS at Brailes where the mobile phone signal varies between H and H+ on 3 (nothing on O2 or EE) so OK for voice/text but not data. The Mifi with aerial, though, is pulling in a 4G signal on Three.

GJH on MotorhomeFun
June 21, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

MotorhomeAdventures

iBoost Pro D8

Motorhome Adventures 2

iBoost Pro D8

unnamed (2)

iBoost Pro D8

MotorhomeAdventures1

iBoost Pro D8

Further to our conversation on Monday morning, I am
now in The Loire, France. As I told you, the site office is about 500mtrs away and through woodland. I am receiving 60/70% signal with speed as good as copper wire broadband at home. Thanks for your help and thanks for this great little gadget called iBoost.

John via Email
May 25, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

The iBoost definitely works in the uk for us.
My son has had the MiFi devices and yes they work but costly to run, he was so impressed with my iBoost he bought one too.

May 15, 2016
4G Pack 2: Roof Mount Antenna & 4G MiFi

Picked up new caravan from dealer in Aberdeen and they fitted the 3g/4g Pack 2 I had bought from you.

Stayed several remote places in Scotland where, despite very poor iPhone reception, your product preformed perfectly and gave us fast internet on our iPads using EE.

Derek

Feedback via Email
May 11, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Motorcaravan

iBoost Pro D8

Testimonial

4G Roof Mount Antenna

image (5)

iBoost Pro D8

Testimonial3

iBoost Pro D8

Bought iBoost Pro D8. Just to say what a great product and excellent customer service. Am able to work fire stick, laptop, phone. My daughter in the caravan next to us can also connect her phone to it. All off the camp wifi.
Highly recommended.

Valerie via Email
March 31, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Testimonial1

iBoost Pro D8

Bought this item last October, just got around to setting it up, it worked straight out of the box, I'm no computer expert, the instructions were straight forward and easy to follow, I would recommend this booster.

March 28, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Sleepspots

Feedback via Email

Hello Sophie and Adam,

Buying often on the internet, I do declare that your service/assistance to the customer is excellent!!!!
To the point, clear, correct and fast done. Bravo :-)))

A very satisfied customer

Customer Service
February 2, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Using it now in south of Spain. Site gives you a password to use on one device but through iboost we're using 5 devices with that one password, excellent.

January 31, 2016
Customer Service

10/10 for helpfulness. Wish more companies were conscientious

January 31, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Best item I have ever bought for the MH. When parked up for a night or two I do a scan for signal, if password required it is usually a local eatery, bar etc.
I just then go there and ask for password. GREAT

January 31, 2016
Customer Service

The sort of customer service given by MHW is, well I would say proper old skool, but it is way beyond that.

Absolutely the best possible help and attention to the customer possible!

January 30, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Brilliant product. Spent 10 minutes in caravan reading instructions & assembling - pointed receiver at houses 500 yds away & got choice of wi-fi signals. Picked one & away we went!! Couldn't believe the simplicity.

Feedback via Email

Hi Sophie,
Thanks for the speedy delivery our order arrived today.
Thanks for all your help in choosing the right product for us.

Feedback via Email
January 6, 2016
iBoost Pro D8

Hi Sophie. Parcel arrived Tuesday, all fitted and working perfectly, great product, great service, thank you very much .
Happy Christmas to you both.

Charlie via Email
December 24, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

5 out of 5:
They absolutely exude customer service. Speedy delivery, prompt response to my enquirer when I needed support, great product.

December 23, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

I have an iBoost Pro D8 and have found it extremely useful, connecting principally to SFR FON Wi-Fi in France. You can connect several devices wirelessly at the same time, so ideal for tablets and mobile phones.

November 10, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Untitled1

Testimonials On Facebook
September 20, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Untitled

September 3, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

This is the second year we've been using the iBoost from Motorhome wifi. Still get great results. At moment our van is the other side of the campsite from the reception and you have to sit outside reception if you want to connect to it. Using the iBoost on the roof of the van I can connect easily to it, get a good signal and then use it as a hotspot to connect our phones, iPad and laptop. Last night on an aire I picked up SFR Fon from someone's house and connected to that as I have a Fon router connected at home. Check out their website for FAQs on iBoost and Fon. I'm not a techie but this works well for me.

Ken from Motorhome Adventures
August 2, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

I was all set to buy the omni-directional version four weeks ago before our latest trip to Spain. After speaking to Adam at MotorhomeWiFi he recommended the iBoost Pro D8 version because although a smidge cheaper it is a lot more powerful. In the past three weeks on the continent, we've received a good signal from loads of places, the furthest was from a McDonalds, which was a good 10-12 mins walk away.

The other benefit was when we were on a couple of sites where they charged per device, we used the kit to access the wifi and only had to pay once. I've calculated that in just three weeks it saved us £103 (£71 in roaming charges for two phones that we didn't incur, and £32 for chargeable wifi codes). So for us, it was money well spent and gets a big thumbs up from us.

M Walker on Facebook
July 23, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Hi Sophie & Adam. Thank you for the received iBoost Directional kit. Also received the Fon unit via advised source. Could not be any more pleased, all up and running.

Nigel and Glynis via Email
July 4, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Got to say for anyone thinking of the iboost investment it's a must have for Wales. It has kept my sanity when Miss Blossom Hill was running low. At 3 sites over the last week we have been too far away for any wifi but with the iboost it has been top notch. On our way home too we have stopped off near Tewkesbury for 2 days and the couple next to us was moaning about having no Internet. .

Andy Adams on Facebook Motorhome & Campervans UK
June 28, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Hello, Last year I got a tip from a Norwegian friend. We acquired when such a thing. It's a fantastic device called Motorhome WIFI. What it does is that it makes it possible to share a WiFi connection. It is also a router and creates a private WLAN that you can connect their gadgets. We bought the version with directional antenna.

June 25, 2015
iBoost Fitted Omni

I just returned from a five week tour around England and I would like to say how well the Fitted iBoost System worked. I was impressed with the signal strength we could receive and how many items worked. I would also mention how impressed SMC were with the unit.

Paul via Email
June 22, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Adam has been around for some time now and Motorhome WiFi has become a trusted supplier in the motorhome arena with a good range of products, in particular the iBoost system.

June 19, 2015
Fitted iBoost Omni

Hi Sofie. Thanks for the iBoost , very easy to fit, set up and use, great product and amazing how it pulls in the signals.

Email from Simon Coles
June 18, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

I've just bought the iBoost directional job but haven't had chance to try it out and about yet. I did try it at home though and it found two or three pages of wifi networks. I couldn't believe how good it is. One of the reasons for getting this set was being able to connect to a site network as one connection and then connecting to the van network with as many devices as we need.

iBoost Pro D8

Check out the products and talk to them. Very helpful with their advice. I have the iBoost package with Directional Aerial. and use the Fon system and free wifi often found on campsites but means you can use system in your own van rather than hanging around Campsite Reception.

iBoost Pro D8

"Now on Coniston Hall NT site about a mile away from the town, using the iBoost which I got after seeing WG's write up, and receiving BT wifi -86db signal which is good enough for streaming. Brilliant piece of kit.

iBoost Pro D8

On my way to Nordkapp I've been using the iBoost supplied by Motorhome WiFi in conjunction with my iPad to keep in touch with home and update my Forum Thread " Countdown Begins ". It has worked faultlessly. Most sites have got free WiFi but normally with limited coverage. On the campsite I'm on at present they cover the fixed campsite areas and the Restaurant. Not the camping field where I am, but with the powered aerial and iBoost router powered off the 12v I can lock on to their signal even though I am some way from the Restaurant and then connect the iPad to the iBoost wirelessly, in fact upto 8 connections to the iBoost can be made.

I cannot pick up the campsite WiFi with my iPad or Phone from the California. The aerial is mounted on the door and is directional with LED indicators on the back for signal strength and the simple software interface accessed from the iPad makes it easy to set up.

22

May 17, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Excellent product. Works like a dream.

iBoost Pro D8

The item arrived within two days. Tried it out first at home and it pulled in over twenty new routers on the list of normally three routers. tried it out at a campsite in Ullswater where the site wifi is quite weak and it pulled in over ten new routers and enhanced the camp wifi to where it became useable and loaded pages quickly, before you could have waited up to three minutes for a page to load.

iBoost Pro D8

On the communications challenge, we had very poor wifi and mobile signals so decided to take the advice on here and buy an "iBoost" wifi doodah which was well worth the investment. We can now connect all our iPhones, iPads, my work laptop and even our TV to the park's wifi via the iBoost router which has an antenna powerful enough to pick up a good wifi signal so we were able to use Netflix this week.

iBoost Pro D8

Bought the iBoost WiFi directional kit, from Motorhome WiFi .. it actually came yesterday but we were out.. so collected it from the PO today, very fast delivery ..

Easy to follow set-up instructions.. had it connected and running within 10 mins...(y)

I chose the directional system as I don't mind the time aligning with the signal .. there is no rush, and a) it will pick up weaker more distant wifi's and b) it was cheaper..

Great bit of kit.. it picked up literally dozens of wifi signals in our village.. some open, many with Fon.. so I chose a Fon service to test it.. locked on within 30 secs..

Looking forward to testing and using 'in the field' 🙂

iBoost Pro D8

Just fitted my iBoost and all I can say is its brilliant. Its just fantastic. I was a bit concerned that it wouldnt be as good as everyone said it was. How wrong I was. The download speed is amazing, so easy to fit and setup.

If you are thinking of buying one, just buy it, you wont be disappointed.

Email from David 26th April 2015
April 26, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

On hols in Tenerife. Packed my i boost system in my suitcase. Working brilliantly once again. Picking up loads of wifi from local hotels and bars.

Have had free internet for entire time here. So has more uses than just in the motorhome. Great piece of kit. Woldn't be without it.

David via Email
April 19, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

I use an iboost all the time, you need to find a signal, then it connects and you're away, you can use all your devices from the one connection and it's wireless, I've never had a problem finding a connection, in uk and north Europe FON is widespread if you have BT internet then you can access FON free anywhere, if you're on a site it's easy, otherwise look for local free internet, most tic's in Spain have it as do lots of bars and fast food outlets, the iboost has quite a long range so it pick up even distant signals

iBoost Pro D8

I use an iboost all the time, you need to find a signal, then it connects and you're away, you can use all your devices from the one connection and it's wireless, I've never had a problem finding a connection, in uk and north Europe FON is widespread if you have BT internet then you can access FON free anywhere, if you're on a site it's easy, otherwise look for local free internet, most tic's in Spain have it as do lots of bars and fast food outlets, the iboost has quite a long range so it pick up even distant signals.

iBoost Pro D8

Having purchased this item some time ago having had internet problems on sites. We took our caravan out for Easter. Plugged in the iboost followed the simple instructions and was amazed by the quality of the WiFi signal. Only had one problem when the signal dropped out, but a call to the service provider identified it was a site problem rather than the iboost. Happy teenager, wife and I all able to use the internet at the same time, would thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants to use multiple gadgets on site.

April 8, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

I also use the iBoost. Great bit of kit that works well with iPad and iPhone. Not exactly intuitive to set up, but the instructions are great. When followed to the letter, this gadget provides a strong signal, where my iPad previously showed nothing.

iBoost Pro D8

Purchased an iboost from www.motorhomewifi.com couple of weeks ago, this weekend was the first opportunity I had to use it, we were on a site that didn't have WiFi available, and my iphone and ipad were unable to receive a signal on their own, so set up the iboost, which following the instructions was easy to do, and I soon latched on to a BTopenzone signal, the signal wasn't particularly strong on the signal strength meter, but I had no problem connecting to the internet and pages loaded really fast, I then went on to watch both the qualifying and the race of the Moto GP streaming live via Btsport without any dropouts at all, in fact it was better than my wifi at home, all whilst my missus was watching something on catch up tv on her ipad.
So first impression of this bit of kit were very favourable indeed, we will be off soon on a trip around Europe so hoping it will work as well there.

March 31, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

F4

iBoost Pro D8

F2

iBoost Pro D8

unnamed

UK Campervans Facebook Page
February 22, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

image

Testimonial from UK Campervans Facebook
February 22, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

FB

iBoost Pro D8

FB1

iBoost Pro D8

Tried it straight out of the box worked well.

iBoost Pro D8

Awesome service. Delivered within 36hrs. Well packed with clear instructions.

February 5, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

Very happy with our iBoost from @MotorhomeWiFi it's let us stay connected most days here in Portugal. #vanlife #wifi
B8cYS81IAAAdzQK

January 28, 2015
Customer Service

Motorhome wifi again have given excellent service.
I emailed a query Saturday evening, received a very full reply by midday Sunday.
Thank you again

iBoost Pro D8

Works faultlessly on the campsite wifi and I have picked up signals as far as 4 km away. Very easy to set up, full instructions given, and only needs to be done once.

Good kit.

iBoost Pro D8

Excellent service A+++++

January 16, 2015
iBoost Pro D8

debbie

iBoost Pro D8

John

iBoost Pro D8

lydia

sarah

December 28, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Excellent piece of kit. Using it to respond to this post. For us it is the ease of setup, once the iBoost is connected, all our Chromebook, phones and tablets connect automatically.

5 Stars

December 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I'm at Vilar Formoso and just connected with my iBoost for the first time in anger (well delight really!).
Getting lots of unsecured WiFi but can't connect to all of them. Most probably due to differing signal strengths.
Well pleased so far!

iBoost Pro D8

I would not be without it. Invaluable.

December 27, 2014

We have one and it's great. We use it mainly on campsites to get a decent WiFi connection but also make use of Fon and BT WiFi when available. We connect a laptop, iPad and an iPhone and also make our hotspot available to our daughter and son-in-law who often travel wth us in their own van.

December 27, 2014

IMHO greatest thing since sliced bread! Our main use is for FON, but invaluable for those sites where otherwise you'd have to cluster close to reception to get a signal. We frequently have 2 iphones, a tablet and a laptop connected.

If you must have a negative, the software isn't the easiest in the world, but it's perfectly usable.

Great backup and support as well!

December 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

The big question for us was ‘Would this Motorhome WiFi iBoost Device’ enable us to have ‘Free’ Internet connection, in our Motorhome, when we are away in foreign Countries. All I can say is that right at this very moment, we are sat in ‘Big Momma’, on a Campsite, in Morocco, that provides no WiFi service, and whilst I am sat here drafting this Post, Shazza is having a ‘Skype Video Chat’ with her mum, who is hundreds of miles away in England !!

December 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Seriously, just buy an iboost from motorhome wifi .co.uk.
It does all you want and more.
I have had one for the last 18 months and it has revolutionised our reception, home and abroad.

December 13, 2014
iBoost Omni-Directional

The iBoost system has proved itself to be useful on a number of occasions – the last one being at Puerto Gelves where it gave us internet access from the Port office WiFi, albeit just a short distance away, it was far enough away to be inaccessible without the iBoost. With our 2 tablets and the PC already fixed to connect to the iBoost router, we simply called up the router’s ‘home’ page and set it up as the ‘sole’ user of the Camping Playa Granada WiFi service.

All 3 of our devices then had WiFi that would have cost us €90 instead of the €30 being paid for single-user access. Result!

November 30, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Amazing service from these guys, can't recommend them enough.
I'd seen them at the Motorhome show recently and spoken about my mobile wifi needs. Although I wasn't ready to buy yet as my conversion isn't ready I knew I'd go straight to them as they were so helpful at the show, explaining the options for my heavy use needs. Well, when BT cut off my broadband earlier than expected when we moved office. That left me in limbo, but i remembered speaking to these guys and thought that I might be able to blag a connection from a mate of mine on the same estate who is also with BT and use the BT/FON network. BINGO, I spoke to Sophie first thing Yesterday morning and very early today a box arrived with the kit, including the extra bit I'd have forgotten to order but Sophie remembered we'd need. Setup was simple and within 10 mins we had broadband so we can continue working until we're fully moved and BT reconnect the broadband.

Thanks again guys for your advice at the show and yesterday, and for the speedy special delivery organised to get us going asap. I'll be back when my motorhome conversion is ready and I need the 4G option too.

iBoost Pro D8

Can I say what a wonderful piece of kit the iBoost is. Not only does it look wonderful but it is easy to set up and finds WiFi I didn't even know exists......thank you.

B Valks via Email
November 4, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Yes I have a Motorhome wifi iBoost router and directional ariel which finds wifi networks / hotspots and creates a local hotspot for tablets, iPods, smart phones etc. the router also has two LAN ports for laptop network cables. I did look at other USB wifi omnidirectional ariels and instructions on how to make them, but they are only suitable if you use the with a laptop or device with a sub port, or mobile router, so I went with the iBoost system from https://www.motorhomewifi.com and have had great results with it here and abroad using the BT Fon and European equivalent.

October 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Often a login code is required to limit use to patrons which is where the Motorhome WiFi becomes a “must have”. This excellent package connects to and boosts the available WiFi signal and up to five devices can be connected to it. Once set up and your devices registered to it, the available WiFi network only needs registration on the MiFi. Think of it like your home router but connected to WiFi, not a cable. If the WiFi service is chargeable, often the connected devices are hidden behind the MiFi so only one payment is required to supply all the MiFi connected devices.

October 22, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Well my iBoost router and directional aerial arrived today. Easily setup using the provide instructions. As the house overlooks our local town I pointed the aerial at the town and logged on to a free BT Fon signal, which according to the router info was 1.1km away with a poor signal/noise ratio of 85/91 and lo and behold I've been able to login and am sending this post via that connection.... Am well impressed.

iBoost Pro D8

iBoost Pro D8 Directional WiFi System. We are heavy internet users. In the UK that is not a problem as we  have an unlimited 3G data package which is shared via a hotspot from David’s phone. However using 3G data overseas is expensive. In France in particular, there are a lot of free WiFi points, especially using BT-FON  The iBoost Pro system will pick up WiFi from much greater distances than conventional external WiFi aerials which in themselves give a stronger signal than can be obtained by built in antennas in tablets, phones or laptops. The iBoost antenna can be used internally or externally as required. It is early days yet but it gives us more chance of publishing our website and Facebook blog plus we are able to watch UK television over the net when overnighting during the occasional  winter rainstorm in a French Aire. Fitted myself, supplied by Adam at  motorhomewifi.com.

iBoost Pro D8

Hi, I have got the directional antenna from Adam at motorhomewifi I have had it 2 years and its very good and picks up signals very well. If you email Adam off his motorhomewifi website he is very helpful and you will get a reply quickly with any advice .
Jo

Jo on MotorhomeFun
October 10, 2014
4G Roof Mount Antenna

Today the 4G antenna arrived. Good performance: with the antenna the 3G signal on the AirCard increased from -84 dBm to -77 dBm. A gain of 7 dB is very good for an omnidirectional antenna.

I am pleased with the purchase.

Renato via Email
October 4, 2014
MiFi device

Got mine from Motorhome wifi as well. Very helpful indeed after I had a few set up issues (mainly due to me trying to set it all up with webbed feet....) all quickly sorted by them.

4G Netgear AirCard

I used the Netgear 3/4G one provided by MotorhomeWiFi. Worked great in France, Belgium and Germany this year.

October 1, 2014
Huawei E5332 MiFi

I use the Huawei E5332 bought from MotorhomeWifi. In France recently it worked very well even where there was low 3G signal. Used on 2 ipads.
There are plenty other more expensive pieces of kit but this one was excellent.

October 1, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Actually, for this particular type of kit, this is the most value on the market at the moment, I have seen almost identical units on the market for up to £800

September 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

iBoost Wifi Box: We have a directional wifi aerial mounted on top of the TV aerial in the roof. This allows us to rotate the aerial and direct it to the strongest signal. Inside the van is the iBoost router itself which receives the aerial signal and transmits that as a wifi signal inside the van allowing upto 5 items to log into the internet at a time. We bought ours from Adam and Sophie at www.motorhomewifi.co.uk. I did had a couple of problems setting it all up at the beginning but Adam and Sophie have been very helpful and cheerful whenever I have phoned them.
In addition to this we have bought a Fonera box which allows us to log into any of the BTFon network.

September 23, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Give Adam or Sophie a call at MotorhomeWifi and discuss your requirements with them. At no time will you be under pressure to buy from them. They expect you to be convinced and happy before parting with your cash.

September 12, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I use an I boost system, which has proved very successful, in the uk and abroad. They are a bit expensive but they do the job, and I am very pleased with mine....Using free wifi when available, (bt fon etc) and the mifi I rarely am without an Internet connection should I require one.

Satellite Internet

Just wanted to let you know we are staying away from home for the first time since the install. On a site in the Lakes - we have satellite TV and internet & I’ve just caught up on my work emails.

Absolutely brilliant.
Thank you very much for all you advice / assistance.

Suzi via Email
September 5, 2014
Fitted Omni iBoost

Fitted the Iboost Omni with roof fitting about three months ago. Also signed up for the Fonera deal.
I fitted the antenna so I could open the main roof vent and erect the antenna. It takes seconds unlock it, stand the antenna upright and lock it again. The Fonera access is great as I can now get free wifi anywhere there is a BT hotspot or Fon Hot spot. When you connect the Fonera access point to your router at home you create a Hotspot that anyone signed up to Fon or BT can access.

The Iboost wireless router in the Motorhome works exactly like your WiFi system at home. Login and wander around if you are travelling with friends they can log in from their motorhome too. We have a strong signal 50m away The furthest hotspot we have connected to so far has been 2Km away.

August 21, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

@MotorhomeWiFi iBoost working brilliantly at CC Alderstead Heath

BvK5kUSCEAIDYYz

August 16, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Anyone one who is interested in this, you need to get a Iboost set up from motor home wifi. Mr fisher put a link up for them last week, I gave Them a ring had a long chat about about the set up, and then purchased 1.

Its now set up in our static van in France, we were on the edge of the site wifi set up and had very poor reception. Not any more ! very easy to set up, I found and locked onto the best signal I could get.we now get a speed of 4.9 Mbps compared to 0.9 that was available without the set up, the best bit is being able to connect all our devices, the wifi on site only allows 2 devices to connect. The iboost comes with a wireless router, so we can connect all our devices, we have sky TV set up down here and now i can use on demand.

Brilliant bit of kit

iBoost Pro D8

I have the iboost from motorhomes Wifi... used it several times and have to say it is an excellent bit of kit. i use BT broad band at home and therefore have access to BT hotspots.

Even in France we managed to connect to campsite free wifi regardless of where we were located on site.

Cannot recommend this product enough.

iBoost Pro D8

Able to sit in van in pouring rain on campsite in Alps getting on internet thanks to @MotorhomeWiFi

August 13, 2014
Three Data SIM

@MotorhomeWiFi Quick note to say the 3 payg sim we got from you worked great abroad. Many many thanks for the help & advice.

iBoost Pro D8

Just got one on Thursday fitted in motorhome and put antenna on old tv ariel pole
Went to Hornsea near brid on a fantastic little cl site put pole up tweeted it and it locked onto 14 sites 8 without security it worked brilliant

iBoost Pro D8

Excellent bit of kit the iBoost. Manage to set it up with just my smart phone within ten minutes. I just stuck the receiver on the side of the van picked up loads of Wi-Fi possible connections.

Field tested in the middle of nowhere. No TV signal, no phone signal. But IBoost internet connection is working fine. Can only but recommend this piece of kit.

iBoost Pro D8

Just returned from a couple of weeks in France, stayed on six sites only one of which charged, a Yelloh site on the south coast.

Connection speed is usually slow, as I find with most open networks, due to the volume of users generally. The motorhome wifi router works great on the sites that charge, once logged in we use four devices for one payment.

iBoost Pro D8

Sat on a free aire in France picking up a free wifi signal from a restaurant half a kilometre away using my iBoost from Motorhome WiFi. Great kit. Even found usable wifi a km away.

10378933_10152215180187021_7409178324759967458_n

iBoost Pro D8 & EuropaSIM

I too use the iBoost from Motorhome WiFi and they were very helpful in discussing options with me when I purchased. I link it to 2 iPads, 2 Kindles and a laptop.I also have a MiFi to use if no available free WiFi with a EuropaSIM I got from them...

Adam and Sophie at Motorhome WiFi are the people to talk to and as others have said he is a member of MHF and may add to this thread.

iBoost Pro D8

iBoost. What a nice bit of kit 🙂

Just received our iBoost today and very impressed with the way it works.No idea if it's better than much cheaper WiFi repeaters though but very pleased with the performance so far.

4G Roof Mount Antenna

I've been testing with [the 4G Roof Mount Antenna] today with my ProRoute 4G router, and it enabled me to get a 4G signal on EE in Godalming, which is not actually enabled for 4G yet - it's picking up the fringe from Guildford about 7 miles away.

I'm really impressed. I've been experimenting with different antenna for a while and this is the first one that does a better job than my iphone. In Guildford I can get 40M over 4G which is faster than my home broadband.

Roger via E-mail
July 14, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I am very happy with the results I am achieving in the UK with this most excellent device, I managed to stay connected for 5 days at a CC site last week with three devices all happily connected via the iBoost - not once did I have to log on again.

Barrie via E-mail
July 13, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

IBoost is top bit of kit wouldn't be without it. Got it from motorhome wifi they are great to deal with and are ontop of the game.

Richard on Motorhome & Campervans UK Facebook Page
July 10, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Another fan of iboost here. Brilliant piece of kit . I am sure there are cheaper devices
on the market but it really is good. In a site in Normandy last year I pointed it at the nearest visible wifi aerial and then connected all my family ( including my brother 5 vans away) to the internet on one voucher.

It has saved me lots of money because I always need wifi for work.

On a number of sites in France there is free wifi in the reception area. If you can get a clear view of reception then it brings the signal into the van.

In Tours last year I picked up the local visitor information office, which was free and super fast.

July 10, 2014
Fitted Omni iBoost

I have now got a motorhome and wanted to get free wifi. After some research I attended the Newbury show where I discussed my wifi requirements with Adam of motorhome wifi.

I then purchased from them The iBoost Omni-Directional System for £269 and had it fitted by Dave in outdoor bits in Exmouth for £45 I also bought a fonera for a one off fee of £34 which plugs into my router at home and releases an unused part of my network to all fon users and gives them a hot spot. This allows me to belong to the fon network which is all over the uk (most bt customers are part of the fon network) and many ares of Europe. I have only used it in the uk so far and it is brilliant giving me free internet in lots of places. I am looking forward to using it in Europe .

It is also great to use on campsites that have free wifi but you can only get it in the reception area with thus system it boosts the signalso you can use in your motorhome or caravan and you can use with your iPads as well as PC . The initial outlay may seem expensive but the performance is great.

MacroMan on Caravan Talk
July 7, 2014
Fitted Omni iBoost

I have the iboost it gives a really strong signal for anything in the vicinity . Very pleased with it. We have the one that is fixed on the roof permenently as couldn't be bothered to keep putting it up and finding storage for it. This way it doesn't get damaged and just need to switch it on.

Brenda on Motorhome & Campervans UK
July 7, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I must take a few moments to thank Adam at Motorhomewifi for his excellent service and patience.

Our iBoost system had given us faultless internet connection in France for 5 weeks until the weekend. Still not working today despite a new location, so I wrote to Adam. That was at 4:00 pm, French time. By 7:00 pm, after 3 emails and a new config file, all is working.

Service like that is unfortunately rare these days and deserves recognition.

Thank you Adam, long may your company prosper.
Gerry

iBoost Pro D8

Adam has always been spot on with his customer service, even out of hours. He comes across as very passionate about what he does and I absolutely believe he would do everything possible to keep his customers happy.

We have the iBoost system in our motorhome and my parents were so impressed that they then purchased one for their villa in Spain.

I would certainly recommend him to others. Companies like this are very few and far between.

iBoost Pro D8

Parked up at Harrogate for Le Tour de Yorkshire and pointed sat dish at a tree oops, no question time. Not moving the van so BBC I player on iPad plugged into HDMI on TV and all via iBoost and Fon wifi spot.

Works a treat thanks Adam motorhome wi-fi.

iBoost Pro D8

If you need to get a better signal I can wholeheartedly recommend Motorhome Wifi iBooster (https://www.motorhomewifi.com/catalog/iboost-wifi-system/) it is so good I actually used it at home to get a signal in the shed at the bottom of the garden.

iBoost Pro D8

We've had 3 weeks on a site in Cornwall where normally we struggle to get any internet access. This year our iBoost D8 Directional system picked up a BT Fon signal from the nearest village (about half a mile away) and we have had perfect free internet access throughout our holiday.

Martin via Email
June 25, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Invaluable. We are at a motorhome stop in a hotel car park at Garderen in the Netherlands (a lot better than it sounds). There is wifi in the hotel which is too far away to pick up with our phones or tablets. The iBoost is giving us a very strong signal, to the extent I am watching (tablet) the football on Nederland 1 (Hup Holland)!...Last year in Spain / Portugal / France and generally at campsites in the UK we found it is a brilliant bit of kit if there is wifi in range. Wouldn't leave home without it.

June 22, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Just back from 3 weeks in Spain and France. I cant praise this unit enough. The last site we stayed at in St Omer, the iPhones lost the site WiFi signal about 200m from the caravan. The booster picked it up in the caravan and not only that, boosted [my local WiFi] signal all the way back to the reception restaurant area, some 250 meters, and it was still showing 2/5 bars on the iPhones WiFi strength!

Excellent piece of equipment. No longer need to keep going to campsite receptions and sitting on the walls to pick up emails etc.

iBoost Omni-Directional

Really pleased with ours as well. We have the omni one and so far every time I've used it, it has picked up networks that our phones/ipads haven't. Best example so far was last weekend at the Isle of Wight festival we had a BT wifi connection with 4 of us connected at the same time and it was faster than I've ever known BT wifi to be.

iBoost Pro D8

My iboost has paid for itself many, many times over.

June 20, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Really impressed with my IBoost first time in France with it and I had a problem emailed them got a reply really quickly sorted (me being thick) I was also told you can't get wifi on your pitch and I did!

iBoost Pro D8

I am posting this using BT Openzone via my iBoost tucked away in a wooded valley in Todmorden and as the picture shows not a building in sight. On the signal guide lights I have a red light on permanent and the second orange one flashing on and off a speed test shows 5.5 Mbps.

iboost 006 (Small)

iBoost Pro D8

iBoost rules, just back from the Regatta field at Bridlington and had fon almost all of the time and what was most surprising to get the best signal it was pointing way out to sea.

iBoost Pro D8

Once again we have internet in van when 'madame' in the Aceuil assured us that no one had ever got wifi on our pitch!

iBoost Omni-Directional

One of the advantages of parking in a reasonable sized town is I can usually find some free WiFi. For those people interested in these things I have this bit of kit iBoost Omni-Directional System. Parked here on the dockside my iPad didn't pick up any WiFi but once connected to the system it found almost twenty WiFi locations and the town of Nafplion kindly provides free WiFi.

iBoost Pro D8

I use the iBoost Pro D8 and thoroughly recommend it...am using it now sat in Calais.

June 15, 2014
EuropaSIM & E5332 MiFi

Hi Adam & Sophie. Just thought I would write with an update on the Mifi I bought from you recently - absolutely delighted. After motorhoming since 2011 we are finally connected in the comfort of our van without having to go to cafés or go on sites to connect up.  Just sat on a site in Carnac typing this, their wifi is €3.00 for 3 hours! We first tried the mifi whilst in France on the Honfluer aire and connected straight away.  Was able to check our emails, reply to them, check the news and weather forecast - brilliant. We have some motorhoming friends who we are meeting up with shortly and no doubt as soon as they see our Mifi they will be wanting one so I will be pointing them in your direction.

Linda via Email
June 9, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Just to say we've been using iboost very successfully this trip to France. Getting Wi-Fi in the van, when others are having to go bar or reception. Connecting 3 devices for the price of one.

iBoost Pro D8

I have the iBoost but with the directional aerial, originally purchased for a motorhome but now on my boat. It's got an easy to use interface and works really well. Last week whilst anchored in Palma Nova in Mallorca, it was picking up so many access points that it was difficult to find one that I know the password to (there's only so many beers you can purchase in exchange for wifi passwords!)... I could see access points at Palma airport which is 10 miles away but was in line of sight....The support I received via email when I managed to screw up the settings was excellent.

June 3, 2014
Fitted Omni iBoost

Bought a Motorhome WiFi omi directional fixed antenna with Iboost router the week before we left. I fitted the antenna so I could raise and lower the antenna from the main roof skylight, it takes seconds. It takes longer to wind the window open! First test was at Honfleur the first night. There were some 30 odd signals picked up and 4 of those were 'open'.... Next test was our destination where we knew the login details. Logged straight in first time and held a good connection all week apart from during the heavy rain we had. Distance to the hotspot was about 400meters. Bonus was the range of the wireless on the 'Iboost router' some 30 meters outside of the Motorhome before it dropped out.

iBoost Pro D8

Hi Adam and Sophie. I'm parked in a tranquil remote spot in the New Forest and the iBoost is working happily. The instructions were easy to follow, didn't need to phone a friend, but I found the scanning process worked better in Safari than Chrome. Two iPads are now hard at work and the birds are chirping in the trees. Magic! Thank you so much for your excellent service.

Charles via Email
May 30, 2014
EuropaSIM

I have no experience of a WiFi booster, but I have of the company selling these ones, Motorhome WiFi.  They are genuine and very helpful I have found.  I bought a MiFi device from them and a SIM which provides data all over Europe.  This is to give me an internet connection when there is no WiFi. I had a few questions about setting it up and they were very prompt to answer them.

iBoost Pro D8

I have the iBoost Directional Pro 8 semi permanently installed in my van and can vouch for the fact that it works satisfactorily on CC sites allowing both Marilyn and I to have our individual iPhones and iPads connected simultaneously.... I decided on the directional model due to what I saw as the double benefits of the additional range at a lower cost. On our current trip around Scotland and the inner isles we have been able to successfully obtain connections from BT sources provided we have a reasonable line of sight view of the source...

In summary I would say that the device has been of use more often than not when using wifi hotspots on camp sites either because of the service being restricted to a single device at a time or restricted signal coverage/strength. Which together with the extra chance of being able to use BT as an alternative to an individually purchased service has meant it was a worthwhile buy for me.

iBoost Pro D8

We bought a directional iboost. It works extremely well and can 'pull' in a signal from quite a distance. We are on BT broadband so it is possible to get wifi from nearby houses instead of the site system too! I stick the sucker onto a china sideplate and put it on the roof via the skylight, then you can easily fiddle until you get a signal to work with.

iBoost Pro D8

When you get out and about with your iBoost, you will be amazed how far it will detect a signal. You can sit outside your van smugly tapping away whilst others are trotting back and forth to be near the site office for a signal..........

iBoost Omni-Directional

I have recently bought the omnidirectional iboost system and I will permanently mount it on the van so it is there and ready all the time, I tested it at home, I can get 3 networks on the iPad, and between 19 and 25 with the iboost, I never knew my neighbours were so into wifi! Great piece of kit and easy to use.

iBoost Pro D8

My Iboost arrived today - really pleased with it. Tested it in the caravan in the drive. With my ipad and iphone I cant see the home wifi and can just about see a couple of the neighbours wifi. With the iBoost, not only can I see the home wifi, but I can see 15 other wifi networks, and that with the antenna pointing towards the house. Really pleased...

iBoost Pro D8

We have the same system and must say its great  just got back from a week in St Tropez where we used it, it will find a lot more signals than your laptop or can ever do. We could access free Wifi across the bay which was approx. 1-2 miles and then distribute the signal around the van for our phones - ipad - laptops which without this had no chance of getting a signal

Feedback on Service

Suggest you speak to Adam or Sophie at https://www.motorhomewifi.com/
They will give you honest and accurate advice and won’t try to sell you anything unless it’s what you’re after. Honestly, there’s no pressure to buy from them but once you’ve had the low down on mobile WiFi, you feel compelled to give them your business. Highly recommended company in the motorhome world.

iBoost Pro D8

Well, here we are wildcamping on the Isle of Lewis near Shawbost. We are parked on the shoreline, it is gloriously sunny with a sparkling crystal clear and very blue sea. The nearest house must be three quarters of a mile across the way virtually on the skyline with no trees or other obstructions and we have picked up a BT hotspot using the Iboost. Sooooo impressed. Well done Addie, Very Happy.

iBoost Pro D8

I've got an iBoost from MotorhomeWiFi. Great piece of kit and it means we can connect multiple devices to our own wireless router inside the van.

Paul Jackson - Facebook
May 5, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Just thought I would let you know, I bought an I boost directional from you at the Harrogate show this year & I am currently touring round the south of France in the motorhome. I have tried it in various locations & it has been fantastic bringing in signals from quite a way off, I managed to get on to the SFR/FON network without any problems, I am on a campsite where only one connection is allowed! but we are both working from the I boost. It’s good to find a product that does what the maker claims it will do. Keep up the good work.

Barry T via Email
April 29, 2014
High Gain Omni USB

We too have one of Addie’s antenna. Excellent. Often pulls in loads of options to log on to …. if only I had log in details for many of them …. though in UK I usually manage with my BT details where FON or Openzone is available.

iBoost Omni-Directional

I have the iBoost Omni Directional, a bit more money, but what I wanted. It is a genuine plug and play and so easy to use. I am on the campsite WiFi, running two Sky boxes, Macbook, iPhone and iPad plus my neighbour runs his own Chromebook. Oh and my partner runs her Samsung phone and tablet too, not all at the same time obviously but you could if you wanted. Others claim that the camp WiFi is very poor, not for me it ‘aint, thanks to my iBoost. Money very well spent.

iBoost Pro D8

Just to let you know that the iBoost Pro D8 arrived in Sydney Australia 6 days after shipment. No damage to the equipment and after unpacking, up and on line 15 minutes later. Very please and a superb product.

Joe via Email
April 20, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Got my iBoost today from Motorhome wifi and it is a brilliant bit of kit. We are presently parked way up above my daughters pub in Todmorden (not noted for being fore front in technology). Yesterday I had my multi directional mast up ( the type that plugs into a USB) and we could not get on wifi with any degree of success. Today with the iBoost I have brilliant wifi with a choice, daughters pub, from two Fon scources and an openzone scource, there may even be others when I get around to investigating. If I can get it to work anyone can and I am chuffed to bits with it!

EuropaSIM & Netgear Aircard

I bought a gadget from Motorhomewifi at the Harrogate Motorhome show to let me get access to wifi whilst travelling around Europe....Once set up it works very well.... I can highly recommend this little gadget and I have to say Motorhomewifi were excellent in helping me get up and running. I would definitely use them again in the future.

iBoost Pro D8

Wow. iBoost D8 does exactly what it says on the tin. After a mistake on my part I contacted the guys at Motorhome WiFi and they instantly answered all my questions and I was up and running even with Wireless networks whose connectivity is controlled by a web page logon rather than a WPA password. I have even been able to connect to BT WifiFon public networks. Excellent piece of kit, highly recommended if you have kids and wife in the caravan that need internet access all at the same time.

Carl H via Email
April 1, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Just to say thanks for the swift dispatch of my booster. I am now back at Burton upon Stather happily emailing you from INSIDE my caravan, unlike last week. The unit works just as you say and reception is first class now. Excellent!

Les Riley via Email
April 1, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I have bought the Motorhome Wifi kit that Jasie mentioned.Works brilliantly and amplified a weak signal from nearly 200m away.Have used it on sites that have Free WiFi "at reception" and it boosted the signal no problem so we had WiFi on our pitch. If you somewhere that you have to pay for wifi,like the CC.You only pay once, you can connect multiple gadgets to the router.Expensive ,but brilliant, and you don't need a USB connection so ideal for IPads,tablets etc.

jsparkes201148 on UK Campsite
March 31, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Very pleased with the iboost pro we bought a few months ago…excellent pickup of wifi throughout our 11 weeks in France and Spain, including many spots where we said …”surely there’s never going to be wifi here!!!

Feedback Via Email 2014
March 26, 2014

Just want to tell you how impressed I am with the Omni-Directional Antenna that I purchased last week at Peterborough. I tried it out for the first time whilst my motorhome was parked up on the farm where it is stored, now normally I sometimes cannot even get a phone signal at this location because of the distance from the town but as soon as I plugged the antenna into my notebook I not only got a signal, but a strong one at that!!

Bob
March 25, 2014
iBoost Pro D8 & EuropaSIM

We had many chats with Adam of Motorhome WiFi and were very impressed by the helpful service he and partner Sophie provide.  Being motorcaravanners themselves they really understand the issues and also the limited knowledge many of us bring to the exercise.

iBoost Pro D8

Someone on a pitch nearby recommended this company - Motorhome WiFi

He thoroughly recommended their equipment and service especially the iBoost Pro 8 system which seems to be particularly useful on sites when only one device is allowed to be connected (such as CC) as this kit effectively makes its own hotspot allowing anything to connect.

March 23, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I too have the iBoost and have found it to be very good. Also well worth considering having access to the FON system even if you are only touring in the UK. All you need is to purchase the router and plug into your home system. No further ongoing costs and it does not interfere with your home wifi nor does it matter who your service provider is.

iBoost Pro D8

Dear Sophie, Just a quick email to thank you for your excellent service following my order for a Directional iBoost system. Ordered Monday delivered Tuesday can’t be bad!! Should I have any queries when we start using the iBoost I will be in touch for your expertise.

Feedback Via Email 2014
March 3, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I bought the directional iboost system from motorhomewifi and have found it to be excellent.

iBoost Pro D8

We got motorhome wifi last year with a router, very good and we can run 5 things off it when we have linked into the Internet

February 28, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

We also have the one from motorhome wifi and it has been really useful all the way down France, Spain and Portugal. Especially useful where there is only a wifi hotspot on some sites

Alan Smith - Facebook
February 28, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

We bought the directional iboost from motorhome wifi, used it in Spain over Christmas & it was great. We could pick up signals from restaurants etc that were a considerable distance away.

Linda Grant - Facebook
February 28, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Arrived on Certified Location site midway between Tywyn and Aberdovey on Welsh coast this evening. Absolutely no phone signal and phone could not find any WiFi signal. Switched on the iBoost 8 Pro directional Antenna and router and WHAM – all lights on with a BT Fon connection. Don’t you love it when you take a chance on technology and it just works! Thanks to both of you at MotorhomeWiFi.

February 26, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

The iBoost wifi system proved extremely powerful and well worth the investment; we were all able to catch up on emails, social media etc, plus stream music via Spotify – a great piece of kit.

iBoost Pro D8

Great wifi signal in the depths of the Peak District thanks to MotorhomeWiFi

February 22, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Order placed with MotorhomeWiFi yesterday morning. Delivered today. Awesome service!

iBoost Pro D8

Although we could pick up a signal from one of the several ‘transmitters’ located around the site, it was weak and kept dropping out, however, ‘Don’t Panic’, call in the Cavalry !! Namely the Motorhome WiFi ‘iBoost‘ that I had purchased. It took just a couple of minutes to get it out of its box and set it up, it found several device signals, as it should do, and I was able to select the one with the strongest signal and hey presto we were up and running through the wireless router in the van, absolutely brilliant, at last I had got the opportunity to check the system out for real. The other bonus was that, on this site at least, the receiver unit did not have to be stuck on to a window, it worked just as well sat on a shelf which meant that during the evening we could close the blinds and still use the Internet!!

February 18, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

We have he iBoost and we've been very pleased with it. I've seen lots on campsites in Spain and Adam offers excellent after sales service.

February 16, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

Without a shadow of a doubt, we would give this an almighty 10/10, excellent service, easy to use, and a great product and want to recommend it to anyone else who values the internet whilst on their travels! Thanks for a great addition to our motorhome gadgets cupboard!

February 10, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

We recently bought an iBoost and couldn’t be more pleased with it. After using USB connected aerials on our Netbook, which made very little improvement in reception, the iBoost is a revelation.

January 29, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

My next job was to play with my new toy, namely the WiFi iBoost system!! I normally do not have a lot of patience to sit and read instructions but this was ‘technology’ so best I follow the step-by-step instructions!! It was so simple to set up, and I mean simple, if I could do it anyone can! All sorted, I set it up using my iPad first and then checked it was all working with Shazza’s, now I can’t wait to try it out in the ‘wild’.

January 27, 2014
iBoost Pro D8

I have internet via my satellite dish as I was sick of paying for wifi on a lot of sites, obviously the initial outlay for the dish was not cheap but I am full-timing so I was planning long-term. However I still use my iboost on sites with free wifi to save my data allowance. It is an excellent piece of kit and provides a strong signal most of the time, well worth the money in my opinion.

December 28, 2013
EuropaSIM & E5332 MiFi

After finding Motorhome WiFi on a Google search, we spoke to Adam and Sophie via email and on the phone. Both could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful and clearly knew exactly what we needed. They were happy to make a special effort to get the products to us on time (as I was late ordering and needed the items the next day). We ended up with the europasim and mifi device, and the results have been even better than we hoped for! We have had no issues getting connected in every country we have visited and the bandwidth speed and data-allocation has meant that in practical terms we cannot notice any different between this and our home internet connection! Thank you Adam and Sophie!!

November 13, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Received my iBoost from you today and my first impressions from testing from the house are easy to setup easy to fine tune to a signal. Can’t wait to try it in the mh for real.

October 2, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

I have had the iboost since February and can also confirm it is excellent and well worth the money. I have had amazing connections on this that were just not possible before.

September 20, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

I’m using iBoost sitting in the van beside lake Como where it’s a bit chilly at the moment (cloudless night-time skies). Everyone else using wifi is sitting outside the bar. Excellent product, excellent service.

September 20, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

We’ve got an iBoost and I agree it’s excellent – I reckon ours has just about paid for itself now

September 20, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Within 5 minutes of unpacking and setting the iBoost up inside the motorhome, I was connected to a local internet access point ( in reception about 500 metres away and NOT fully in line of sight ) The signal lights on the back of the aerial showed 2 leds and with a little moving I got 3 out of 5. I was using an iPad to setup and because it is web page driven all I had to do was find the internet access point and enter password. Then my personal wifi within the MH was active and I had full internet on all devices. I asked my wife who has no or little computer knowledge to try setting up and in her words ” this is so easy!

September 20, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Fantastic device. Really pleased with mine. Used it in France this summer for 3 weeks. Perfect connection to the Web.

September 7, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

The Motohome WiFi iboost system worked really well, picking up distant hotspots including some free ones in France and Switzerland. Even managed to get a connection on the tree lined Bella Italia site.

September 7, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

I have just installed the iBoost Pro from motorhomewifi. As a BT broadband customer I can pick up access to BT Fon hotspots outside the campsite. If none available then I can choose to pay for access at the site but know I will have a good signal and am not limited to a specific number of devices. It works great…

High Gain Omni USB

I am writing this message from a campsite in Alicante via a USB Hi Gain USB aerial purchased from yourself…I am so glad I met you and I am getting an excellent signal from my aerial…Thank you again for introducing me into a whole new world of boys own geekiness. The guys at work will be very interested to hear of my wifi travel experiences.

Paul via Email
August 3, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Thank you for my iBooster. It is up and running and I am using it just 17 hours after placing the order. Now that is really good service. The idiot proof instructions are excellent.

Harry via Email
July 27, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

The iBoost works really well, picks up and boosts signals you didn’t know were there and also allows you to share a single connection when some sites want you to pay per user. They post to France. I work when I’m away so being able to access wifi is important to me and this does the job.

iBoost Pro D8

We have a motorhome wifi booster kit and it does work very well. We stayed at one site this year where the owners had BT WiFi, we were able to boost their hotspot and had the best and quickest wifi (free) we’ve ever had at any site!

iBoost Pro D8

Really pleased with the performance of our MotorhomeWiFi iBoost, faultless over the past week. Also got interest from other Brits here.

June 19, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Internet up and running in deepest Cornwall thanks to our MotorhomeWiFi system. Seem to be picking up BTFON signals from at least 0.5 mile away.

June 16, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

I've used the iBoost from [Motorhome WiFi] with great success, it's got a bespoke configuration interface which makes it easy to set up without in depth network/router config knowledge. No connection BTW, just a happy customer.

iBoost Pro D8

We are heavy internet users. In the UK that is not a problem as we have an unlimited 3G data package which is shared via a hotspot from David’s phone. However using 3G data overseas is expensive. In France there are a lot of free WiFi points, especially using BT-FON. The iBoost Pro system will pick up WiFi from much greater distances than conventional external WiFi aerials which in themselves give a stronger signal than can be obtained by built in antennas in tablets, phones or laptops. The iBoost antenna can be used internally or externally as required. It is early days yet but it gives us more chance of publishing our website and Facebook blog plus we will be able to watch UK television over the net when overnighting during the occasional winter rainstorm in a French Aire. We believe that we will also use it a lot in the UK as 3G signals on the phone can often be weak inside the metal van and it will save the heavy battery use in the phone when using it to provide a hotspot. Fitted myself, supplied by motorhomewifi.com.

iBoost Pro D8

Received my “iBoost” yesterday and fitted it in our caravan on a site where there is poor internet connection. We now have a good signal and good internet access. Very Pleased with the product and found it very easy to set up. Nice to be able to use smart phones and tablets as well as a laptop. Thanks for a great product!”

Paul Martin - via e-mail
April 26, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

I have recently purchased the iBoost system and have also received great support from Adam. It’s a great system and well worth the investment.

February 21, 2013
iBoost Pro D8

Just back from a week in Southwest Scotland . I parked outside the clubhouse of New Galloway Golf Club and directed the iBoost antenna towards some houses nearby and got excellent signal from one the many BT hotspots. It works and well worth the investment.

iBoost Pro D8

Have just bought the iBoost wifi booster from www.motorhomewifi.com and can’t say how pleased I am with it! It’s not cheap at about £160, but it works brilliantly! We are on Marjal at Guardamar, and the wifi signal is dire, but this booster has made as quick as broadband! I had trouble ordering online – due to the rubbish signal – and the guys were very helpful, even offering to phone me to take my order! In the end it arrived in Spain in five days, and was very easy to set up. I have nothing to do with the firm, but have been struggling with site wifi for two years now, so this is a revelation! Thought I’d let other fun steers in on the secret!

December 12, 2012
iBoost Pro D8

Have to agree with all that was said about the Motorhome WiFi and its owners . A great piece of kit and it works in Scotland and England as well as it works in NI. I bought the kit in July and it gave me coverage every time I used it.

iBoost Pro D8

I purchased the iBoost WiFi System from Motorhome WiFi in York and what an amazing bit of kit. I cannot highly recommend it enough and also Adam & Sophie the owners.It also works with the iPad and you have a wireless connexion throughout the whole van and even outside it.

iBoost Pro D8

The iBoost has been invaluable pulling in the dodgy signals from various campsite throughout Europe and it gets a lot of questions asked when people see me fine tuning it! We love your other blog ‘Europe by Camper’ it really inspired us before we took off. Thanks again.

October 1, 2012
iBoost Pro D8

We started a year long tour of Europe with an IP copter fed Internet satellite system which was good but expensive….Having researched the iBoost personal WiFi hotspot system from Motorhome WiFi I decided to try this and binned the Satallite Internet which also saved us a lot of money. Having used the iBoost for two months in France and now Switzerland it is an absolute must have if good Internet connections are important. ….I have used another type of omni directional aerial before but the iBoost Directional system is the best for me and so much saving over the IP Copter setup!

September 8, 2012
High Gain Omni USB

Just wanted to say how quickly Adam from Motorhome Wifi responded to our inability to download the necessary software for our newly purchased High Power Directional Wifi Antenna. One quick email with the link and we are sorted! A great piece of kit – we are now connected to the internet on a campsite in France with a strong signal which was really easy to find. Highly recommended.

September 5, 2012
iBoost Pro D8

Great bit of kit, I bought one at Malvern, the difference with this one is that – because it has a router – you can run an Ipad and a netbook at the same time. I know you can buy a Mifi but with this I dont need one as just about every site you go on has Wifi. And of course if the site charge you……well you could pay and then sell a connection to the guys each side of you to get your money back…..Well if you were that sort of chap!!!

August 26, 2012
Feedback on Service

Motorhome WiFi sell WiFi and internet equipment specifically tailored to motorhome, campervan and caravan travellers. The website is run by Adam and Sophie who spent over a year touring through Europe in their motorhome. They used WiFi extensively and so they know what they are talking about.

iBoost Pro D8

I thought I would add that if you are reading this and you have a need to connect online when touring then it really is worth investing in a WiFi system for your camper. We bought an iBoost system from Motorhome WiFi. I do not normally comment like this, but I know I am not easy to please with such things and this system is very good. It’s easy to use and it works very well. I am delighted with it!”

High Gain Omni USB

I got one from them. The chap who runs the company is an avid motorhomer himself and the kit is excellent. Probably the best option available on the market. The optional mount it comes with is very good as well as it means you can stick it anywhere inside or outside the van very easily.

High Gain Directional Panel USB

Edd ordered one of these yesterday and it turned up today Installed it on Edds laptop in about 10 mins. Installed the Pro version of Connectify and shared the signal. All straight forward. Spot on, just need to see how good it is when we are away. By the way, the WiFi booster picked up about 25 internet signals in our immediate area. normally my Mac and Edds laptop pick up 4 as a rule.

May 22, 2012
iBoost Pro D8

He [Adam] is a mine of information and has always been very helpful to all who post on that site, I have been pondering a booster ariel for some months now and am likely to buy from him as I reckon his advice and after sales service could be second to none.

Feedback on Service

I have been following Adam and Sophies blog and also reviewing their website to gather information for our up coming trip around Europe, there is so much valuable information and tips on things you just would not generally think about (especially being new to this type of travel). I found both their “Europe by Camper” site as well as their new site on ” Motorhome WiFi” extremely helpful.

 
 
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy| © Touring Enterprises Ltd T/A Motorhome WiFi 2015. All rights reserved. Registered in England 08100893. VAT Registration GB 155 8249 85